Life Update

Hi guys, I just wanted to make a post this week just to keep everyone up-to-date with some of the projects I am currently working on.

Photoshootbigyam

This week I am working with Seattle-based YaM Brand, to shoot and brand Saint Leo University for upcoming publications for prospective students.  We identified some specific shots we wanted captured, and outlined a rough magazine concept.  Shooting began today, and will last through the week and finish up in Orlando on Thursday. It is always a pleasure working with YaM, Mike and Angela have a definite eye for what looks good in print, and shoot effectively for that every time.

End of another semester

Luckily I get to go home this weekend and finish adding some modifications to my Jeep to get it ready for the summer.

IMG_1053Unfortunately, next week finishes up the regular class schedule, and we move into finals.  Yay.

Roadtrip!

But after that, I’ll be leaving the Sunshine State and venturing into the wild for a quick roadtrip before I begin my stint as Videographer for the summer.  (I’m getting pretty excited for this)

21A76E8E-1DD8-B71C-0E310F08F2BC6031

I have a couple cool destinations in mind, one being the famous Mammoth Cave National Park in Kentucky.  Mammoth Cave is part of the largest known cave system in the world, with over 400 miles explored.  That should be cool.  Another is a old traditional roadtrip stopping spot, Stripling’s general store in Cordele, Georgia.  A family favorite, their meats and jerky are to die for. So now that I’m going on a big-boy roadtrip without my family, I feel the need to continue the tradition and share it with others.

I hope everyone is having a great year so far, mine has been stressful but it is going to be over soon for me.  A few finals and some projects stand between me and a great summer.

Best of luck to all of you.

Stay Righteous.  

 

 

http://about.me/rhettpringle

Leave a comment